Tags

, , , , , ,

Having just fully completed the first Infamous and thoroughly enjoying every minute of it I was chomping at the bit to get my hands on the second. The thought of not really having anything new to do in Infamous; having completed both a good and evil play through, was driving me mad. Knowing the second game was out there and I could continue to follow Cole’s adventures, my patience could hold out no longer and waiting to collect the funds needed to buy the game was not an option. I had to download the demo!.

Upon loading the demo the first thing I noticed, and it hit me like a right hook from David Haye was the graphics. I was not expecting it to look so dam good!, there is a very noticeable improvement from the first game that I don’t think requires a trained eye to see. Everything is sharper and has an extra layer of detail while the animations have been greatly improved to match, finally good facial animations have come and the character no longer act like robots during the in-game cutscenes. Cole also has some very cool new powers coupled with a new melee system that I found very rewarding even in my short time in the demo. To my delight the story seems to be continuing straight on from the first which pleases me no end and I can’t wait to play through the whole game. All in all Infamous 2 is shaping up to be a brilliant sequel, there may be a few possible kinks in the armour but nevertheless I can’t wait to get a copy of the full game in the weeks to come and write-up a full review.

